Marmot Ajax 2 Tent - 2-Person, 3-Season

You could call Marmot's Ajax the mullet of tents and we'd support you. With two doors, it's up to you if it's business in front or party in back. Either way, lightweight, bomber construction means three seasons of awesome.

Average Rating based on 64 reviews
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
  • Reviewed by Randy nature lover from North Carolina on Thursday, March 27, 2014
    Great tent sets up in minutes,nothing like a two door Marmot.
  • Reviewed by Perp from Utah on Monday, March 17, 2014
    This is a great backpacking tent, especially considering the price. It is a breeze to set up, and the dual doors are very nice to have. The dual vestibules on the rain fly are pretty roomy. Some have commented about it being a bit warm with the fly on, as there isn't much in the way of venting in the fly, apart from unzipping the vestibules. This is a valid concern, but I haven't run into the situation where this has been a problem for me yet.
  • Reviewed by patrick from alabama on Tuesday, February 18, 2014
    This tent is roomy, light, and easy to set up. My only complaint is i didnt see a footprint offered for it.
  • Reviewed by almost Perfect from ID on Wednesday, February 5, 2014
    Tent is awesome, but the rain fly appears to be improperly cut as the vestibule pull outs will not tighten snug. This will most definitely result in wind flap, and will probably also pool water to a single location of the door (on each side). Tent is nicely sized for a large single or tight two-man (as most are these days), and the tent really is great.... but is worthless to me without a good fitting rain fly. It's going to be returned. :(

    Fortunately, STP makes returns simple and hassle free. Gotta love that!
  • Reviewed by tjt from sierra's on Sunday, December 29, 2013
    easy to set up; plenty of interior space and headspace, especially for its weight
  • Reviewed by Rachel Explorer from Texas on Saturday, October 26, 2013
    I was pleased in many ways with this tent but on my second night camping ants tried to make home in the clothes in my backpack due to the pack being outside in the vestibule area and the ventilation was okay but not satisfactory. I loved it as a no fly tent but the fly has no windows when shut for the night.
  • Reviewed by Fan of Sierra Trading Post from Minneapolis on Thursday, October 3, 2013
    I'm very pleased with this tent. It was extremely easy to set up, roomy and comfortable. I couldn't believe this lightweight barely-there tent could stand up to the rough weather in Iceland but it did, and it lives up to its features of being waterproof. I stayed completely dry through four weeks of rain, wind and more rain. Such a reasonable price, too. Can't ask for more.
  • Reviewed by Miss A from Tacoma, WA on Tuesday, October 1, 2013
    On my 12 day backpacking trip in the Alpine Lake Area in Washington, this tent was absolutely perfect. Lightweight and easy to pack. Setup was a breeze. The two entry ways and the vestibules were great. Best part is the waterproofness of this tent. It rained very heavy for two days and nights straight, the inside was bone dry! Nothing ruins a trip like having everything get wet. I was able to continue my trip in comfort thanks to this tent.
  • Reviewed by Traveler from Central Coast, CA on Tuesday, September 24, 2013
    Simple to set up and roomy for 1 person. I'm 6'2" and plenty leg room. The two poles are identical in size and shape and allows for very easy set-up.
    The tent clips to the poles rather than sliding thru sewn loops. Have yet to try it in the rain but looks like it should hold up well with the fly up.

    Highly recommended!
  • Reviewed by jeffw from Bismarck on Friday, September 20, 2013
    Bought this after I remembered that my old tent leaked on our canoe trip to the Upper Missouri last year. This year we encounter rain on three of the days and wind on two. The tent was water-tight, the two vestibules are great for keeping additional gear dry and the tent is a snap to set up. It handled a strong wind (35 mph) quite nicely. I got home to Bismarck last night and am feeling quite fine about the purchase after having had a chance to shakedown the tent.
  • Sort by:
  • Per page: 10 | 30
  • 1 ... 7 »
  • 1-10 of 64 reviews
Copyright 2014, Derailed, LLC. All rights reserved.

EXTRA 25% OFF

One Item

Use SITEME414D at Checkout!